Author Archive:

From left to right, photos of Faraday Institution researchers Ferran Brosa Planella, Alastair Hales, and Ann Huang

Highlighting #FaradayPathways from the Reshaped Research Projects

We spoke to Chun (Ann) Huang, Alastair Hales and Ferran Brosa Planella to find out how their involvement in our community helped them take a step up to Co-Investigator.

Gloved hand working on a battery cell

Welcoming Co-investigators of New Research Areas

We welcome co-investigators who were awarded new work topics via the competitive process as part of the reshaping of six major battery research projects

Making a battery in the lab

Faraday Institution Refocuses Six Existing Battery Research Projects for Maximum Impact

Commits a further £29m to battery research in: extending battery life, battery modelling, recycling and reuse, safety, solid-state batteries and lithium-sulfur batteries

Collage of people in the Faraday Institution's community

Faraday Pathways to Career Success

We are delighted to launch the Faraday Pathways campaign. #FaradayPathways showcases the career success of talented individuals throughout our community…

Read More →

Faraday insights on improving battery safety in micromobility

St Andrews dry lab will power up battery research and innovation in Scotland

Nyobolt wins new funding for ultra-fast charging technology

Battery pack

Battery Research Moves to Next Stage of Commercialisation

Faraday Institution research creates pathway to Innovate UK Round 5 development projects.

Recycling and design for recycling

Collage of poster winners Daisy Thornton, Ruihuan Ge, and Yvonne Chart.

ECR Conference and Training Event poster winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the poster competition at the Faraday Institution ECR Conference and Training Event

News Feeds / Social Media

Back to Top