Category Archive for: Uncategorized

Collage of people in the Faraday Institution's community

Faraday Pathways to Career Success

We are delighted to launch the Faraday Pathways campaign. #FaradayPathways showcases the career success of talented individuals throughout our community…

Read More →

Collage of poster winners Daisy Thornton, Ruihuan Ge, and Yvonne Chart.

ECR Conference and Training Event poster winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the poster competition at the Faraday Institution ECR Conference and Training Event

Dominic Grantley-Smith – Training Manager

A warm welcome to Dominic Grantley-Smith on his appointment to the role of Training Manager.

Will Richardson

Will Richardson – Research Project Manager

A warm welcome to Will Richardson on his appointment to the role of Research Project Manager.

Interns in the lab

FUSE 2022

We were delighted to welcome 55 talented and enthusiastic interns to work with our research community. View their scientific posters.

US UK Battery Workshop First in an Ongoing Collaboration

Leading energy storage researchers from the UK Faraday Institution and the US Department of Energy and its National Laboratories met in July to share research findings and identify areas for collaboration at a workshop held at the Royal Institution.

Jon Leong – Business Intelligence Manger

A warm welcome to Jon Leong on his appointment to the role of Business Intelligence Manager.

Powering our sustainable future

The Royal Institution and the Faraday Institution bring you a quality video resource to inspire young people about battery careers, as we look to power our sustainable future. Please share.

Coventry University brings new capability to Faraday Institution LiSTAR project

We are delighted to announce that Coventry University has joined LiSTAR – the Faraday Institution’s research project developing lithium-sulfur technology, bringing a new capability to the consortium and removing a bottleneck in cell manufacturing

Faraday Institution Refreshes Board of Trustees

Distinguished leaders – Esther Hills and Hanno Kirner – will help guide energy storage research programmes for automotive and other sectors

News Feeds / Social Media

Back to Top